Study Music

This nostalgia trip is brought to you by relaxing background music playlists on YouTube.  During the “hardest quarter of my life”, I would put these on to beat the eerie stillness of the night.  Though there are plenty of different ones out there, I found myself cycling through these more often than not.

Laugh all you want, but these got me through some tough assignments, and admittedly, some lonely nights.  Though Cheeseburger Eddie and I had a motto of “Bachelors to the Rapture”, reciting it only helped our situation so much.  You see, neither of us had a modestly hot girl to help it through the hard times (you know the kind that are only sorta hot so they don’t mess around with other guys).

150px-modestly_hot_homsar

If you don’t understand my reference…

I’ll never forget those nights, just because they were really that tough, I can’t reiterate that enough.  Listening to the songs will often bring me back.  I’ll be sad that it such a troublesome moment in my life, but I get happy because I’ve conquered it.  These playlists have actually conditioned me to go into work mode whenever I begin to listen to them.  Whenever I have a hard task assigned to me at work now, I put on one of these.  I can’t even listen to these songs for their intended purpose, because I’m just so inclined to get something done when it’s playing.

One thought on “Study Music

  1. Pingback: Remembering College Through Music | The Chronicles of Josh

Leave a Reply

